PDA

View Full Version : Healer info request

Uimori
August 7th, 2013, 07:21 AM
Hello all,
I'm a newbie poster, but I tend to stalk to forums from time to time.

Anyways, I was wondering about Dawn Prophet vs Sun Commissioner. The English wiki is a bit lacking in details, the Japanese wiki only really gives vague skill descriptions, and the old forums went poof! So... I can't really seem to find any information about the practicality of these 2 classes.

My game play will revolve around duo leveling at the core, so I do not need to worry about soloing. I was still wondering which is the better all around healer. Basically, will I be able to keep people alive reliably in these situations as either DP or SC: world PvE, instances, raids (if they exist :confused:), and of course PvP.

I ask this because the random remaining information that I read points to SC being the better direct healer, but I've seen people say that DP is actually better. And since I didn't actually get very far when originally playing, I wanted to get the opinions of people who actually had hands on experience with dealing with or playing as these classes.

Thank you for your time. :)

PuellaLH
August 7th, 2013, 07:48 AM
Honestly? There have been many OP SC's and although its mostly a supporting class, it is also quite deadly depending on your build and equips. Its not all dependent on the actual class itself. For this I would go SC because the class is both reliable in damage and in support. Dp's are good also but me being myself, I much prefer the Sun Commissioner.

KatharineLH
August 7th, 2013, 07:59 AM
I was a DP and had the same problem when I was considering whether to choose between the two because basically the priests class in my opinion is the only one where both choices are really balanced.