PDA

View Full Version : Nothing happens when I start the game



SpookyGhostie
March 1st, 2014, 08:00 AM
The patcher loads up and patches just fine. When I hit Enter Game, the patcher closes and nothing happens. This also happens if I try launching directly from the exe. I have tried running as administrator.

AlmiaX
March 1st, 2014, 12:29 PM
What version of Windows do you have and do you have the minimum requirements to play the game? If the game just doesn't load it almost sounds like you're missing a resource required to start it. Have you tried just reinstalling the game as well?

SpookyGhostie
March 1st, 2014, 06:13 PM
What version of Windows do you have and do you have the minimum requirements to play the game? If the game just doesn't load it almost sounds like you're missing a resource required to start it. Have you tried just reinstalling the game as well?

I'm running Windows 7 and exceed the minimum requirements by a lot. I tried reinstalling it to no avail, it still does the same thing. The only thing I can think of that might be different is that I have my non unicode language set to Japanese. Everything else is a pretty standard set up.

Non edit edit: It's not the language settings, I changed it to English only and it still does the same thing.

Peanutbeer
March 3rd, 2014, 08:14 PM
Be sure to check your UAC settings if this is a Vista/7/8 Windows, though you mentioned running it with administrator privileges.
Also this may be a bit overkill for this, but if none of the staff replies and you have much free time...

When Google Chrome won't start up | Computerworld Blogs (http://blogs.computerworld.com/browsers/20663/when-google-chrome-wont-start)
Here is an adventure of someone with a similiar issue. The best would be finding a debug log (You can find the general pattern of the crash log files in this thread: https://forum.subagames.com/showthread.php?t=63121 - ZodiacDumpL_*.mdmp) or debugging the game with an external application. You could also launch it from the command line window, to get any clues.

Maybe the SysInternal tools are your best bet, especially ProcDump.
ProcDump (http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinternals/dd996900)

Sorry for not helping much, Ghostie. :3

Peanutbeer
March 11th, 2014, 02:21 PM
Ghostie solved this issue by reinstalling Windows.