PDA

View Full Version : Can't change my game settings after setting a bad resolution



AsianbulleTBF7O
January 24th, 2015, 12:40 AM
http://fc00.deviantart.net/fs71/f/2015/023/f/f/divine_souls_resolution_fail_by_iwant2improve-d8f59jy.png

Greetings!

While I was trying to try some different resolutions in the game settings, I cam across 1440x480 and applied it.

Now I can't change any game settings because I cannot click on Apply or OK.
I cannot move the game settings menu around either, since you have to click on the top part of the menu to drag it around.
I already reinstalled the game to see if that would work, but it kept my settings.
Is there a way to reset the game to default settings?

I want to try out this game, it looks fun.
Help would be much appreciated!

UFOplayers
January 25th, 2015, 11:40 AM
Instal it back on top of it then it will re-detect your hardware.

Good gaming to all !

AsianbulleTBF7O
January 25th, 2015, 09:12 PM
I wasn't sure how to do that, but I just deleted the entire game folder and downloaded it again.

The game launched with default settings, so everything works now.
Still, why would they have that resolution if you can't even access certain menus with it?