PDA

View Full Version : Just wanted to ask a few things....

Xaytsr
February 8th, 2015, 05:06 PM
I'm not good at making posts or dealing with people (aspergers and social-phobia) so I'll try to be as blunt as possible with my questions.

So first off the bat: Do we have any idea if we will be able to download the game before the CB date?

Then a few questions about being a beginner:
1. How does race affect classes? (If it does affect classes and to what extent?)

2. Which would be the best/easiest class(es) to focus on early game for someone learning the game?

3. Do you have any other hints or tips to make starting out smoother/more enjoyable early game?

Hendrex
February 8th, 2015, 05:26 PM
1. the race does affect things yes, or at least the old domo it did it Human - Maximum HP: 3% Standing HP recovery: 3%,
Sprite - Accuracy: 3% Evasion: 3%, Shura - Physical attack: 3% Physical defense: 3% , Sylph - Magic attack: 3% Magic defense: 3%

2. all the classes are fairly easy, muse is pretty easy yet can get dull just repeating the same skills over and over to keep the teams buffs up , mercenary is always fun, but it can get pricey due to armor repairs, but with the right build its not so bad , my personal faves were merc, doc , and muse, but as you get up in level you can be say , a muse with doc subs , so while you're not buffing the team you could assist in healing. pending on your play style (solo / team) or what you like to do in a team, many of the jobs are super fun to play as

3. the game is fairly easy to get accustomed to, main thing would be don't sell materials to merchants , try player stalls you will get better rates assuming you don't charge to much :P also there are many of us who im sure will be willing to offer tips, and hints to the newer players for sure, not sure if they will have any game sages but they are always willing to help out too!