PDA

View Full Version : Need Help old DOMO players

Luisguillen1111
April 9th, 2015, 12:03 AM
Grettings Domo comunity

I Never played the AEG version of DOMO, so yes Im a noob and new arround here, this game to me has been a little more complex than I expected but... I always like play with the wirdest character in MMORPG, so I have a centric question

I readed a lot about Witch Doctor, and I really like the skill description and everything but there somethigs I dont understand and Hopefully you guys answer n.n

The Witch doctor is a Melee Or Ranged character?

Can have Hybrid configuration?

I readed a lot the wiki but Im confused, cuz the main weapon for WD is dagger, it thats mean is a melee but can use staffs too thats makes it ranged?

I hope you guys could help me with this thx n.n

iMorph Doc 30 Merc 30 Hunter 10 WD (Waiting release)

Arthzy
April 9th, 2015, 03:22 AM
WD is melee, in terms of auto-attack. Because attacking with daggers or wands is melee.
In terms of skills, some has short range, some has long range. If you feel that is what you call "ranged", be my guest.

WD is able to equip daggers and wands because their skills are either physical or magical. Note that daggers give higher physical attack and wands gives higher magical attack, thus boosting the respective skills power.

By 'hybrid', do you mean like hybrid muse(taking bits and pieces of pet sounds and musical magic) or something? If yes, then yes you can. I mean, why not?

MyNameIsGen
April 9th, 2015, 03:25 AM
well as you should have known you could literally play however you like on DOMO

so I guess to answer the melee or ranged WD,
there's 2 type of WD that I've known so far, the caster, and the attack type