Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Direct3D issue on windows 10.

Exclamation Direct3D issue on windows 10.

Hello to the whole community, I was an old player on MAT but unfortunately, I stopped due to studies. Atm, I am back and I re-downloaded MAT. Sadly there is an error that appears when I am about to start the program, it's called Direct3D. I tried to fix that but I sadly don't have this knowledge. I would appreciate if you could help me on that! BTW, I have AMD graphic card.

Regards.

The error: https://imgur.com/a/k1ws.png
    Last edited by Antonithek57BlD; September 17th, 2017 at 05:28 AM.

The link you have provided does not work.
    My opinions are my own and do not reflect those of MAT GM's or subagames.com

I apologize for that , this is the correct link https://imgur.com/nJxQeGk.png

No worries. I want to first declare that I am no expert, and I am not responsible for any damage caused in the process of attempting to fix this issue. However, I will try my best to assist you, in my recommendations.

The first thing I would suggest you to do is the following: find out which windows version you are using. If you are using windows 10, please visit the link: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...is-unavailable
    It guides you on how to install direct 3D acceleration, and reading about the cause it is either you drivers, or your VRAM (video card ram) or your GPU is too old and not meeting the minimum requirements for MAT. Possibly the application is running into error in the background, this could be your antivirus or firewall. Please enable MAT to bypass the firewall and antivirus. Also, I see that the error can be cause by having an out of date Direct X version.