Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Some help with my build

Default Some help with my build

Hi everyone,

im new in this game but have played luna online before.

I tried to see some builds here in the forum about the monk class but everyone was saying is not worth,
    but the last subjects about it is for the last year, so i was hoping that maybe is worth right now.

What i'm looking exactly is a way to use monk or inquisitor in my build,
    i want to do a necro and the options i thoght were:

Wizard - Monk - Bishop - Necromancer or
    Wizard - Sorcerer - Inquisitor - Necromancer

I know the second option doesnt have any supportive skill and im more inclined to do the first,
    but i want to know some opnions to help decide.

Thx in advance.

monks are up close magic, which is a little weird since magic is traditionally ranged, so in a way, they're roughly a tank version of a magic using rogue. either way, if its support you're going for, there's 2 basic things i've learned. first, mp/hp recovery is going to help you last/survive longer either solo or party, and second, depending on whether you're doing physical or magic damage.

with physical damage you'll focus GEAR towards strength and dexterity , and despite what older guides (all of them copy pasted for OLDER versions) say, the actual values, and what is dependent on them, is as yet unknown, at least to me. They are NOT one point as advertised.

magic users are going to want to focus GEAR towards intellect and dexterity . the confusion with dexterity is how its multiple value s are divided up and weighed. if you're an old school gamer like myself, dexterity adds up to dodge, critical damage/rate and attack speed, so its more of a modifier to physical or magic damage than direct damage itself.