Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: X-Trap patch server is unstable

  1. #1
    aliascool is offline Commoner
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    3

    Default X-Trap patch server is unstable

    I've been encountering the following error: "" The access to X-Trap patch server is unstable or X-Trap update wasn't able to run properly. Please, restart game."

    Can anyone pls tell me, what's the problem?

    Bump: Is there really some issue with the X-Trap patch server? I've been trying to access the game for 2 days & it still doesn't work.

  2. #2
    Yaaasi is offline Commoner
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    18

    Default

    dont get ur hopes up ,

    None of the Gm's are willing to help anyone

  3. #3
    aliascool is offline Commoner
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Someone should know about something on this X-Trap problem, right? Isn't anyone encountering the same problem?

  4. #4
    fatman3's Avatar
    fatman3 is offline Commoner
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    washington state
    Posts
    46

    Default same here

    my mcafee says that xtrap has a trolan virus so it wont let me connect but i hope they fix this .
    well in all merry christmas all and a happy new year

  5. #5
    Pinkhew is offline Resident
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    deepest hell
    Posts
    407

    Default

    They can't fix it, the "fix" must come from the Anti-Vira software Devs. they must set the updated X-Trap in their scanning progress as a non-threat application by updating the Anti-Vira.

    Spam your Anti-Vira Software Manufacturer with the x-trap files, as far as i know you can send to most Manufacturer files to check them which they then sometimes apply them to their updates.
    Last edited by Pinkhew; December 25th, 2009 at 01:27 PM.

  6. #6
    aliascool is offline Commoner
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    3

    Default

    But I've turned off my anti-virus software & firewall before the x-trap update & it still doesn't work.

  7. #7
    fatman3's Avatar
    fatman3 is offline Commoner
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    washington state
    Posts
    46

    Default well this is bull

    i hav done all that has been offered for help and i still hav no luck so is there someone that can help if i go without pt to much longer i may hav a cow

  8. #8
    trisotte's Avatar
    trisotte is offline Well-known
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,870

    Default

    i also had this problem...
    but as i can't remember when/why (cause i tried a lot of things to fix it)


    are you on windows 7? (because i am... that was how i solved it)
    on the launcher right click > solve compatibility problems => windows xp

  9. #9
    AfroGoa is offline Commoner
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Changing compatibility to Win XP, on Windows 7 works great .Solves problem with this damn X-Trap .Thanx trisotte - now i can play on my girlfriends computer .

    PS.It worked on problem with some non-existing program, that collides with game client.I dont know if it helps with other X-Trap problems.

  10. #10
    FruitTart's Avatar
    FruitTart is offline Notable
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    a place far far away...
    Posts
    1,213

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fatman3 View Post
    my mcafee says that xtrap has a trolan virus so it wont let me connect but i hope they fix this .
    well in all merry christmas all and a happy new year
    Exclude your PT1 and Xtrap from your Mcafee scan list..

    Have you checked out the following posting ?

    http://forum.subagames.com/showthread.php?t=5421

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •