Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: illegal software.:8

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    43

    Default illegal software.:8

    When I try start M.A.T. I get that info
    illegal software.:8
    I have Windows 7 (OEM)

    1. I have only NVIDIA card, none integrated, so MAT iLLeGaL Software Fix For Win 7 by [HD]ZLinK not help me.
    2. I try update/downgrade NVIDIA drivers, but it not help. Now use last certificated.
    3. I install all windows updates, reinstall net framework's, use CCleaner, and smth similar to register.
    4. I turn off all other programs, try uinstall antyvirus, but still game don't work.
    5. I try also compatibility mode.


    Any solutions?
    It is any possibility to check what exactly is reasone of that eror? As I say it appear even, when I tun off all other programs.

  2. #2

    Default

    It is most likely due to NVIDIA graphic. Could you provide me your computer specifications since you don't have "integrated graphic".
    Open the MATOnline\System folder, find MAT.log (or MAT only with format Text Document, it a log file !), don't mistaken the application and config file.
    Now delete the MAT log file. Run MAT again and let the error come out (one time only).
    The MAT log file will re-generated, open it. Copy the whole text and paste it here. I will try to figure out the error based on the log as I can.
    IGN (MAT) : Toffy - Moderator

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    43

    Default

    CPU: Q9650
    GPU: GF 9800GT
    RAM 4GB DDR2 Goodram
    Mainboard Gigabyte g31m-es2c

    MAT.log
    Log: Log file open, 06/09/14 09:06:04
    Init: Name subsystem initialized
    Init: Detected: Microsoft Windows NT 6.1 (Build: 7601)
    Init: Version: 3369 (129.30)
    Init: Compiled: Apr 16 2014 13:57:01
    Init: Character set: Unicode
    Init: Base directory: C:\Suba Games\MATonline\System\
    Init: Ini:MAT.ini UserIni:User.ini
    Init: Object subsystem initialized
    Warning: Missing Class Class Editor.TransBuffer
    Warning: Missing Class Class KFXEffects.fx_effect_shoubi_heihuzi
    Log: nvd3dum.dll/NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT
    Log: D3D Driver: MaxActiveLights=8
    Log: D3D Driver: MaxPrimitiveCount=8388607
    Log: D3D Driver: MaxVertexIndex=16777215
    Log: D3D Driver: MaxStreams=16
    Log: D3D Driver: MaxVertexShaderConst=256
    Log: D3D Driver: VertexShaderVersion=3.0
    Log: D3D Driver: PixelShaderVersion=3.0
    Log: UGameEngine::Init() EnableEngineGPUSkin true
    Log: [LABOR]------SetOcclu:1
    Log: Game class is 'GameInfo'
    Log: Bringing Level Entry.myLevel up for play (0) appSeconds: 12.348000...
    Log: (Karma): Autodetecting CPU for SSE
    Log: (Karma): Using SSE Optimizations
    ScriptLog: GameInfo::InitGame : bEnableStatLogging False
    ScriptLog: Map loaded
    Log: Browse: Entry.ut2?Name=Player?RoleID=1?Class=KFXPawns.KFXP layerFemale1Blue?Character=zjpwxh?team=1
    Log: [LABOR]------SetOcclu:1
    ScriptLog: Map loaded
    ScriptLog: [PLAYERCONTROLLER] named Player is in state PlayerWaiting at 0.00
    Log: [LABOR]---------PlayerActor:GENTRY_LOADING_CONTROLLER
    Log: [LABOR]---------Vignette:GENTRY_LOADING_ConnectingMenuClass
    Log: [LABOR]---------Vignette:GENTRY_LOADING_DisconnectMenuClass
    Log: [LABOR]---------Vignette:GENTRY_LOADING_LoadingClass
    Log: ALAudio: Couldn't find a means to record audio.
    ScriptLog: [PLAYERCONTROLLER] named Player is in state PlayerWaiting at 0.00
    ScriptLog: [PLAYERCONTROLLER] named Player is in state PlayerWaiting at 0.00
    ScriptLog: New Player Player id=22e43ba8cf596238f8f2726b4cbe5a4d
    ScriptLog: HUD ViewportSizeChanged
    Log: Opened viewport
    Log: Enter SetRes: 1024x768 Fullscreen 1
    Log: Using back-buffer format 22(32-bit)
    Log: Using depth-buffer format 77(32-bit)
    Log: Creating device
    Uninitialized: Log file closed, 06/09/14 09:06:20
    Last edited by ValquirePL; June 9th, 2014 at 04:24 AM.

  4. #4

    Default

    Seems like you don't have integrated graphic.
    The weird is, I'm able to play MAT with Nvidia graphic now. Of course it's different, mine GT 630M.
    Try this settings inside Nvidia control panel 3D settings for MAT application.
    Anisotropic filtering - (Off)
    Antialiasing - FXAA - (Off)
    Antialiasing - Gamma correction - (On)
    Antialiasing - Mode - (Off)
    Max pre-rendered frames - 3D application setting
    Multi-display/mixed GPU accel - Multi display perf
    Power management mode - (Adaptive)
    Texture filter - anisotropic sample - On
    Texture filter - negative LOD bias - allow
    Texture filter - quality - quality
    Texture filter - trilinear optimize - On
    Threaded optimize - Auto
    Triple buffer - Off
    V-sync - Off

    Some of these might not appear in your settings, simply ignore them.
    If you still can't run MAT, I already ran out of idea since I don't have "illegal error" due to Nvidia graphic. I can use it without problem.
    IGN (MAT) : Toffy - Moderator

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    43

    Default

    I apply this setting, but it not help. Only order of them was different. I am even not sure that NVIDIA drivers are reason of this messange or smth else.

    I play M.A.T earlier (and really like), but stop cuz of a lot of of cheaters.
    Last edited by ValquirePL; June 9th, 2014 at 11:13 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    43

    Default

    I found solution: uinstall game record software. Close it, or kill all process or not run at start don't help. It is really not fun install/uinstall it every time.

  7. #7

    Default

    Oh that reminds me, MAT start having problem with recording software lately, but not all of them.
    Bandicam and Action! still can be used.
    IGN (MAT) : Toffy - Moderator

  8. #8

    Default Kfx effect problem

    No Label

    OS: Windows NT 6.1 (Build: 7601)
    CPU: GenuineIntel PentiumPro-class processor @ 3293 MHz with 4074MB RAM
    Video: NVIDIA GeForce GT 220 (3788)

    Failed to enter Entry: ??*??? package 'KFXEffects' ????

    ??: UGameEngine::Init <- InitEngine

    I HAVE THIS PROBLEM PLS HELP ME OUT

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •