Thread: Help with Knight vs Hestian

Unhappy Help with Knight vs Hestian

Hello everybody, as the title states - I need help with adjusting my knight a little bit for final rank-up part. This is my first time and I feel frustrated because I have tried it now 5 times in a row and the result is always same: I get smeered. My knight is 85 and got everything 80D except bracelets that are 80A or B I think +2, rest of the subs +5 and HP mixed Armour.

With TT-sword +9 I got:
    ATK RTG 1021
    ATK POW 183-237
    DEF 1160
    ABS 76
    HP 468

With clean 80E Shield and hp mixed Wyvern I got:
    ATK RTG 974
    ATK POW 149-191
    DEF 1385
    ABS 90
    HP 518

MP is allways 442 wich allows me to spam GC10, but regardless of how much DMG or DEF I have, I allways die in 3 hits. When the V-lads pop up I die in 2.

Now, what am I doing wrong here? With an enigma force my output will improve, but I will still die to fast to inflict some decent damage. I level skills in order: HV10, Brand10, DS2, GC10 and GB10.

I am very greatfull for any suggestion for improvement.

Best regards,
    Ruslan

Hestian isn't much of a problem. Problem is the xetans. Only way I know how to finish the quest is running around near the wall until xetans get stuck in the wall. It's kind of tricky to get them stuck though. Once they are stuck, you can kill Hestian.

If you can't tank Hestian, you would want to re-skill, redistribute stat points, and age a bit higher like +10.

First, about your skill points, you will want to max drastic spirit and godly shield. This build is little bit different than what I recommended in the other thread in order to optimize your skills for the quest.

Tier 1~3
    Holy Valor - 10
    Drastic Spirit - 10
    Grand Cross - 10
    Sword Mastery - Rest

Tier 4
    Godly Shield - 10
    God Bless - Rest