Thread: Monk Experiment Guide

Lightbulb Monk Experiment Guide

Scroll down if you don't want to read my rambling thoughts
    Hi Hello,
    I started playing this game 9 years ago and was so excited to see what seemed like a non private server without exp being 100X and drops being ridiculous.
    An actually challenge.
    I know they just put this game back out and I know it's not the exact LunaOnline Version, I'm hoping that it will be as close to the original as they can make it.

In the original game I was a Monk going Inq before it shut down.
    I remade my Monk several times in that game.
    For items, equipment, and to make my monk the best it can be.
    From what I've read it seems the Monk path has been butchered like it did when they upgraded to LunaPlus.
    But I've also read that if you continue on this path that it also can be a fruitful character in the end with the right stats, weapons, equipment.

I'm not saying my experimental guide is the way and only way to achieve a good Monk, I've never even made a guide before.
    This is more of a notes and a guide for me to see what works and what doesn't.
    Therefore feel free to give me tips and share your experiments as well. ^ ^

Mage
    Mage Stats
    So I started my Mage with my stats focusing on DEX and WIS, reason being DEX improves critical, accuracy, and dodging. With WIS improving MP/Recovery, Critical rate/damage, and heal power.
    With Monk having fast cooldown speeds and spamming skills I didn't put anything in INT. I really want to focus on critical as well as being able to dodge while solo grinding is beneficial.
    Here is a photo of my Stats so far at level 17
    Attachment 38342
    Mage Skills

Active Skill Points
    • Bless Heart For HP Recovery
    • Mage's Blessing For MP Increase
    • Reinforce Wisdom For WIS Increase

Passive Skill Points
    • Enhanced Mp
    • Intelligent Position
    • Wise Position
      All used to boost my Stats

Mage Equipment