Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: PT website not working for you? Suba website unstable? Try this...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Germany, Lower Saxony
    Posts
    183

    Default PT website not working for you? Suba website unstable? Try this...

    PT Website not working?
    Here is a simple fix.

    -- If you have issues performing these steps, join the official Discord! We love to help! https://discord.gg/xuZV8Ku

    1. Open up your favourite text editor (notepad++, notepad) as Administrator (Right click: "Run as Administrator")

    2. Open up the file: C:\Windows\System32\drivers\etc\hosts
    -- If the file doesn't show up you have to enter the path manually

    3. Add these lines at the end of the file:
    107.6.2.150 static.subagames.com
    107.6.2.151 pt1.subagames.com
    107.6.2.151 forum.subagames.com

    4. Save

    5. Profit
    Last edited by SunnyZ; October 19th, 2016 at 08:23 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Germany, Lower Saxony
    Posts
    183

    Default

    #MakeSubaGreatAgain

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Palow View Post
    #MakeSubaGreatAgain

    ok

    133.7.133.7 pt1.subagames.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    634

    Default

    I tried but I guess I am not computer savvy enough to do it. I ask again why can't Suba fix their problem?

    I guess I will send a ticket asking them to refund my money since their website doesn't work so I can make purchases.
    Last edited by Bruuuto; August 30th, 2016 at 08:45 PM.
    Bruto 11x fs

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Germany, Lower Saxony
    Posts
    183

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bruuuto View Post
    I tried but I guess I am not computer savvy enough to do it. I ask again why can't Suba fix their problem?

    I guess I will send a ticket asking them to refund my money since their website doesn't work so I can make purchases.
    It's your right to get a refund.
    They're probably already aware of this problem.
    This is just a temporary workaround while stuff is ****ed.
    Take it or leave it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    634

    Default

    I hope I didn't come off sounding like I don't appreciate the things that you and Sunnyz do as I truly do appreciate it. I called my daughter who is an electrical engineer and she talked me through what I needed to do so I can now access the PT website so all is good again.
    Bruto 11x fs

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Germany, Lower Saxony
    Posts
    183

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bruuuto View Post
    I hope I didn't come off sounding like I don't appreciate the things that you and Sunnyz do as I truly do appreciate it. I called my daughter who is an electrical engineer and she talked me through what I needed to do so I can now access the PT website so all is good again.
    No worries. I understand you're upset

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Boston, America
    Posts
    166

    Default

    anyone know why i can't get admin permission to change this file? I have windows 10 and can't seem to get a choice to run as Admin...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    9,930

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Evolv3 View Post
    anyone know why i can't get admin permission to change this file? I have windows 10 and can't seem to get a choice to run as Admin...
    Copy the file to your desktop, edit the file on the desktop, save it, then copy the edited file from your desktop to your windows folder.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Boston, America
    Posts
    166

    Default

    So I did that thanks saved it and moved it back, but still get DNS server not found.

    # 107.6.2.150 static.subagames.com
    # 107.6.2.151 pt1.subagames.com
    # 107.6.2.151 forum.subagames.com
    # 133.7.133.7 pt1.subagames.com

    added this at the bottom of the hosts file. would it matter that it now says its a text document? want to buy some items at the store. =D

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •